Thursday, May 16, 2013

Milwaukee Brewers High-Energy Player voting underway

We are again partnering with the Milwaukee Brewers baseball club as corporate sponsor of the High-Energy Player of the Year promotion, which kicked off May 13 and runs through Sept. 8. Once again, fans have the opportunity to vote for the Brewers player they believe best demonstrates a positive attitude, hard work and an aggressive approach to playing the game.

Voters are entered into a grand prize drawing for a chance to win a Club-level suite to a Brewers home game. In addition to the Club-level suite, the Grand Slam prize also includes six Diamond Box tickets to the Sept. 20 game at which the 2013 High-Energy Player is announced. The winning fan also receives an autographed jersey and the opportunity to join the High-Energy Player on the field during the award presentation.

Each fan voting throughout the season is entered to win four Loge Outfield tickets to a Brewers home game, with one winner named for each home game, June 3 through Sept. 22.

Previous High-Energy Player of the Year winners include:
2012 – Ryan Braun
2011 – Nyjer Morgan/Tony Plush
2010 – Rickie Weeks
2009 – Craig Counsell
2008 – Ryan Braun
2007 – Prince Fielder
2006 – Bill Hall

Registration and voting for the High-Energy Player of the Year is done through the Brewers website. Additional information, along with eligibility and contest rules, is available on the site. Fans also can vote via text during select Brewers home games.

Employees, officers and directors, including immediate family members and members of the same household, of We Energies, the Milwaukee Brewers, other Major League Baseball entities, and each of their affiliated companies, subsidiaries, licensees, distributors, dealers, retailers, printers and advertising and promotion agencies, and any and all other companies associated with the sweepstakes are not eligible to win prizes.

No comments: